Photo shoot advice from the Izz [Zeffler Photo Interview]

If you’ve followed Zeffler Photo for any length of time, you’ve come across my son. He’s an old pro when it comes to photo shoots and has sage advice for kids (and adults) when it comes to having your photograph done. The following is a short interview with the boy including some of this thoughts on life, adventure and photography.

Kids on the railroad tracks

A shot from the boy’s personal favorite photo shoot.

Tell me a little about yourself.

I don’t like this interview already.

Why?

I don’t like answering this type of question.

Okay. How about, describe yourself in one sentence.

My favorite color is orange and I’m 9 years old.

That’s good. Anything to add?

I love life and I like going on adventures.

What’s been your favorite photo shoot you’ve been in?

My favorite photo shoot was at Christmastime at the train tracks with the suitcase. Because all of the pictures were shared with my family and I felt like I was in another time period.

What’s been a photo shoot you didn’t like?

Oh, geez! One I don’t like is when we’re doing something fun and then you ask me to pose for pictures.

Is that frustrating sometimes?

Yeah.

What would you like me to do differently?

Just take the pictures, unless I feel like posing.

Izzy Cal Disney 275

A shot from my personal favorite photo shoot we’ve done with the boy. Down on the Sunset Strip in Los Angeles.

What advice would you give kids for a photo shoot?

I would tell them to bring sunglasses so you’re not blinking all the time. I would tell them to smile and don’t be annoying. Oh, and have fun.

What advice would you give parents?

I’m a kid, dad.

That’s okay, you can still offer advice.

Well, don’t let your kids get into the camera equipment. Relax and wear something nice. And have fun. Just like the kids.

What’s the most fun part of a photo shoot?

 The most fun thing is using a cool prop and making it interesting.

Anything else you would like to say?

 Nope.

Thank you.

 You’re welcome.

Comments. Like digital high-fives, or something.

