Baby girl cotton fields photos somewhere in Arizona

The idea was to recapture a photo shoot I did with the boy at this age. This is one of my favorite photos of my son, and one of my favorite photos I’ve shot in general. I had wanted to do something similar with my little girl for months.

With my wife working, I had much more one-on-one time with the boy when he was this age. That made all the difference in our relationship. It’s been wonderful having my wife home nights, but it means I need to be more purposeful about time with the kids.

The kids are different when it’s all four of us together versus one on one. When it’s only two of us they talk with a different tone. When the whole family is together if often feels like everyone is struggling to be heard – all at the same time. So it’s nice to have that undivided attention, even for a mere 20 minutes away from the house for a silly photo shoot.

Baby Girl Cotton Fields
Baby Girl Cotton Fields
Baby Girl Cotton Fields
Baby Girl Cotton Fields
Baby Girl Cotton Fields
Baby Girl Cotton Fields
Baby Girl Cotton Fields
Baby Girl Cotton Fields
Baby Girl Cotton Fields
Baby Girl Cotton Fields
Baby Girl Cotton Fields
Baby Girl Cotton Fields
Baby Girl Cotton Fields
Baby Girl Cotton Fields
Baby Girl Cotton Fields
Baby Girl Cotton Fields
Baby Girl Cotton Fields

In what has become a tradition when photographing the kids, they have to turn the camera around on me.
Baby Girl Cotton Fields

One thought on “Baby girl cotton fields photos somewhere in Arizona

Comments. Like digital high-fives, or something.

