Zeffler Photo 101

I am realizing I have not done a good job of explaining myself. Throwing some photos up on a web site is not enough. As I define myself as a photographer, I need to drag the rest of you along with me. Here is a little primer:

My name is Zane Ewton. I am a portrait photographer. I love to photograph people. I love to photograph people in interesting locations, with or without props. You might consider it “lifestyle portraits”, but as much real life is involved, I want to inject a hearty dose of make believe as well.

I want my photographs to make “regular” people appear larger than life. Bigger and better than your typical posed family portrait.

I believe the below photos have nailed exactly what I want to do, and can be a launch pad to what I can do in the future. I hope anyone who wants me for their photos is willing to have some fun and invest themselves into the possibilities.

Nothing needs to be typical.

IMG_2347
IMG_3033
Hatch
IMG_5795
IMG_8341
Joey & Talisa
IMG_9520
IMG_0354
IMG_0718
Dia de los Muertos
IMG_2503
IMG_3579
IMG_4673
Casa Grande 249
096
Families 258
downtownphoenix 552
J&K Ostler 192
Izzy Cal Disney 275
photo4

5 thoughts on “Zeffler Photo 101

  1. I love the unique and broad spectrum of your photography. I don’t know all the people you photograph, but the photo’s make me want to get to know them.

Comments. Like digital high-fives, or something.

